Black Mother ( a poem)

 

images

I have traversed afar

travelling aeons of light years

on the tip of the continents

with my nimble black soles

till I curled and settled here.

from my bowels, I birthed Adam

I inspired my son Carthage to defeat  Julius Ceasar

my footprints formed the Kilimanjaro

my beauty I poured on Cleopatra

I bathed in the river Nile

I dried  on the sunny Sahara

I watched as Muhammad and Jesus followers

spill blood on my toes,

I am Earth’s mother

I am AFRICA.

 

 

 

what do you think about this ?

