I NEED YOU

I need you as a dark night craves stars
as paint loves the canvas
as a hungry child craves biscuits
as a baby needs his mother’s tits.

I need you like air,
breathe you in me and keep you here
stored in my lungs
your scent burnt on my bones.

I need you, and I mean all of you
like a nut needs a screw
For this feeling is rhythm and blues
meant for grooving two’s

I love you and this poem
breathes my love for you in rhyme
for you are my emblem, my totem
My sin, my addiction,  my crime.

image

Pic credit:bk the artist.

2 thoughts on “I NEED YOU

  1. The ache, passion and longing the Narrator portrays here’s pretty contagious and adorable! The use of imageries I find very clever…romance is in full bloom! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Way to go Kel, I hope I can call you that and thanks for not only finding me, but for also tagging along! Kudos Sir! ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ˜„

what do you think about this ?

